Tutor Profile

Cafetalk

Elaina.C

2671 Lessons conducted
504 Students requested
Messages from our tutors
Profile

Hey!! Thank you for visiting my profile!! 

A few things about me: I was in the military (Navy) for a year, and I've worked several other jobs over the years. I've been backpacking around Europe, and my life goal is to travel the whole world!! I like anything adventurous and fun!! I also really enjoy helping and working with others.
My 3 favorite things in life.. Cats, chocolate, and coffee!!

I'm very understanding, extremely open minded, friendly, and easy to get along with. 

I lived in Italy for awhile and struggled with learning Italian while there. I don't remember much now, though, since I didn't continue to practice it. I took Spanish for 3 years in high school, but, like Italian, I have forgotten a lot from lack of practice. I lived in the UK for about 6 months before and loved it there!! 

My parents lived in Germany for 6 years, and I would stay with them off and on a lot.  I am now hopping around different countries in Europe. I have also visited Portugal a lot because my boyfriend's parents used to live there.
I am currently teaching myself Japanese with an app on my iPhone and by watching anime.

My teaching style varies from person to person and even on subjects. People learn things differently. I like to teach the best way for people to understand.
Take me for example, I learn best by writing things down or just doing things.
I pride myself on teaching more natural English rather than 'textbook' English.

I look forward to meeting you!!
:) 

Teaching
English

Lessons offered by this tutor