Tutor Profile

Cafetalk

Paolo

942 Lessons conducted
161 Students requested
Messages from our tutors
Profile


Buongiorno! I'm Paolo. I am Italian and I live in Japan.

I come from a town near Rome called Ferentino, but when I was in college I lived in Rome for about 5 years. Rome is a very interesting historical city and it also has beautiful parks and delicious trattorias and gelaterias! 


I have also travelled to various places in northern and southern Italy. The countryside in Italy is also amazing! Especially Ciociaria and Toscana, they have such beautiful scenery and delicious food! It's the best place to take it easy. 

I studied Japanese and mingled with people from Japan at the Japan Cultural Institute in Rome, so I am interested in Japanese culture and history. 


I currently live with my Japanese wife in Kochi Prefecture. 


My hobbies are watching movies, taking a walk in nature, and aikido. Recently, I began practicing using a matchlock gun with my aikido teacher. Japanese history is really interesting! 

I hope you have fun studying Italian with me! 


------------------------------- 


◆2009
Graduated from Sapienza University of Rome with a degree in Media and New Media


◆2013


Completed the Intermediate Japanese II Course at the Japan Cultural Institute of Rome 
Became a certified Italian teacher (Torre di babele)
Passed JLPT N3


◆2014
Became certified as an Italian teacher for Japanese students (Siena University) 

English Translation: 10/9/2014 - The Cafetalk Team 

Teaching
Italian Voice
Language Level
  • Italian Native
  • Japanese Fluent
  • English Proficient
  • Spanish Just a few words

Lessons offered by this tutor