Tutor Profile

Cafetalk

Rose H

104 Lessons conducted
72 Students requested
Profile
Hello Everyone!

My name is Rose and here's a little about me. I live in Texas, United States, and am fluent in both English and Spanish. I speak only a handful of words in Japanese so please bear with me.

I am a trivia fan and am kind of a Jack-of-all-trades. I can speak over a wide range of subject from simple language and vocabulary learning to in depth discussion about history and mythology.

I am a Secondary History Teacher by trade with an ESL (English as a Second Language) Master Certification. I have a Master Degree in History with a Bachelor in International Studies. I have visited four different continents and several dozen countries and have loved travelling to each of them. I have taught various different Social Studies courses and can discuss everything from History to Geography to Psychology.

I'm big into Arts & Crafts. I know how to do a basic knit if that is a skill you'd like to pick up. I can easily show you the basics of cross stitching or how to mend a shirt. Buttons are super easy to put back onto a shirt, although I do have issues with making button holes.

I'm into most of the major movies that are coming out. I'm a huge nerd and know the background of most of the comic, sci-fi, fantasy, and blockbuster films that are set to be released. I'd like to hear about your opinion on these films and I'd be more than willing to give you mine.

I like to read and if you want to discuss a novel you just read I'd be interested in hearing about it. If lucky, I might be able to give you some recommendations on books as well.

If there is a topic you'd like to discuss, I'm more than willing to be your conversation partner. Just let me know. If you are someone who is new to English, I can help you learn the basics!

It was nice chatting with you!

Teaching
English High School

Lessons offered by this tutor