Tutor Profile

Cafetalk

Jenny

1126 Lessons conducted
468 Students requested
Messages from our tutors
Profile


Thank you for looking at my profile! I'm looking forward to having lessons with you!


I was born in New Jersey, USA. I was raised in San Jose, California. (Do you know about Silicon Valley? Have you ever been there?) I've also lived in Illinois and Michigan.

In high school, I was an exchange student in Isehara City, Kanagawa. I lived in Hidaka City in Saitama for three years teaching at an elementary and junior high school. Then, I moved to Tokyo. Now, I'm living in Tsukuba, Ibaraki!

I also do translation and narration. I've been teaching for over 10 years.


My interests include hot yoga, language study, traveling, hot springs, cosmetics, and pets. I also enjoy many television shows. I'm happy to recommend something!

About scheduling: I update my schedule everyday, but there might be a case where a student requests a lesson before I enter a blocked time. I appreciate your understanding, and I know we can find a convenient time for you!

I don't have any lessons for children at this time, but I welcome all levels 18 years old and over!


My lessons are very customizable! I think it's important to keep the atmosphere safe and positive. Please don't be afraid to make mistakes. The lessons are like baseball practice, you can only get better! The style is usually free-talk, and at the end of the lesson, I will show you areas to improve upon. You'll have the chance to correct yourself, and I'm here to help you!

Teaching
English Japanese Problem Solving
Language Level
  • English Native
  • Japanese Fluent

Lessons offered by this tutor