Tutor Profile

Cafetalk

Terra S

74 Lessons conducted
53 Students requested
Profile
Hello!

My name is Terra! I live in the United States in the state of Arkansas. I am a recent graduate of the University of Arkansas at Fayetteville. I have been tutoring and teaching English language learners from all over the world since my undergraduate years.

I have been:


  • A teacher's assistant (in an intensive English department)

  • ESL tutor

  • Adult ESL teacher

  • Conversation partner

  • K-12 long-term substitute teacher


During my master's degree, I worked as an ESL tutor at my local literacy council and eventually became an ESL teacher through the AmeriCorps program. I have taught grammar, pronunciation, vocabulary, listening, writing and many other areas. My students came from all over and have made me a better teacher, but there is still a lot I want to learn.

I am excited to start this new experience with students from around that world. Teaching is one of my first loves and nothing makes me happier than the "ah-ha" moment when something new clicks in a student's mind.

As for my hobbies and interests, I like baking, crochet, writing, drawing, learning new languages, insightful conversations, and teaching myself the ukulele occasionally, and meeting new people

Credentials:


  • Master's in Education in Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages (TESOL)

  • Bachelors of Arts in Creative Writing


Teaching Style:
 
My lessons will be openflexible, and will cater to your needs. Free to approach with any questions or problems they need help with as well. 

I love language and I want my students to gain a new excitement for English and the motivation to use the language as a tool to open new doors in their lives.

Let's learn together!


Teaching
English

Lessons offered by this tutor